Go Back
Kane Chronicles : Survival Guide
Author: Rick Riordan

Publisher: Puffin Books
ISBN: 9780141344799
Pages: 519
Add to Booklist
Bookmark and Share
The Kane Chronicles Survival Guide, published in 2012, is a part of the No.1 New York Times bestselling series, The Kane Chronicles, which is based on Egyptian mythology.

The author introduces different characters of the Kane family, including siblings Carter and Sadie Kane. Fans of this series can learn many facts about other characters like Gran and Gramps Faust, Ruby, Amos, Muffin, and Julius. Carter and Sadie both have trainee magicians, and information about them is also covered in The Kane Chronicles Survival Guide. Furthermore, Riordan introduces readers to different Gods, Goddesses, Dark Deities, and Beastly Beings.

Since the Kane series is based on Egyptian mythology, the author has given a brief history of Ancient Egypt. Readers will find a timeline that marks the important milestones of that era, starting from when humans started to settle down there. Explanations about magical tools and books, along with other powerful artifacts, are also included. To keep readers entertained, this book comes with trading cards that have photos of the characters.

These cards can be folded and arranged to form a pyramid. Guides to magical places, maps to tourist spots in Egypt, and pictures of various events that have taken place in The Kane Chronicles are also included. For the first time ever, fans will find official portraits of Michel Desjardins, Amos, Iskandar, Philip of Macedonia, Vladimir Menshikov, and Khufu. The Kane Chronicles Survival Guide also contains instructions of how to read hieroglyphics, write secret messages, and recite magic spells.

The illustrations, meticulous details, and interesting activities in The Kane Chronicles Survival Guide make it perfect for fans of all ages.